South Street City Grill 11/19 Naples, FL

I visited my mom in Florida last week and while I was there I decided to take the opportunity to perform at an open mic. I did 5 minutes and despite the noise at the bar, I got solid laughs so I’m taking that as a win for me. I got laughs outside my home state from an audience that wasn’t as receptive as the crowds I’ve performed in front of before. A guy even approached me afterwards and said he’d been thinking about doing stand-up for some time. I told him to go for it. If you spend a lot of time thinking or talking about it, you might never do it and life’s too short for that nonsense. Step outside your comfort zone if you want to be where the magic happens.

Leave a Reply

